Again, here is the unsolicited email I received from Star Postion.com from June 26/11
- Hello, Our company represents an online community of over 36 million people, most of which are located in the US and Canada. This advertising allows us to present our online community with a first choice when they search for anything on any of the major search engines. We seek a preferred source to send our users on the major search engines for online pharmacies in various markets. Please feel free to contact me at your convenience. I’m in the office Monday-Friday from 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM Pacific time. Yours truly, Dave Gorman IP Analyst, SP Search Phone: (888) 551-2801, ext. 1663 I replied to his email asking what exactly the offer was. Dave Gorman Replied - "We do search engine placement, better than most others do - because we put your website in it's own window, reaching the 36 million plus NetGuard platform online - so that when someone is looking for what you do, we get you seen first." I checked out the www.starposition.com website which appeared legitimate. I decide to try their service, so Dave Gorman sent me an order form with terms and conditions. The terms in my opinion are for the sellers safety: MONEY BACK GUARANTEE: You will have exclusive use of the phrases listed on page 2 of this invoice. We guarantee you will receive real, verifiable traffic - with placement matching what you see on our site, for the term specified, or we will give you a full refund.The only instances where this does not apply is Acts of God, Your site going down, .... On June 29/11 I signed the form and they sent me a link to a website to pay for the service using Moneybookers.com in the amount of $699.00 usd On July 8 I was emailed my login info from Michael Andreyev of netguardtoolbar.com so I could see my traffic stats for click coming to my website. "Your account is now live on the NetGuard Platform!" Please feel free to login at any point, to see how many people have clicked through to your site through our Platform. You may do so by going to www.netguardtracking.com, or going to your NetGuard reseller's site (Starposition) and clicking on EXISTING CLIENTS LOGIN." You will notice that by click on the netguardtracking link above you are actually redirected to another website called webadminsite.com A picture is attached and here is the actual address again - http://www.webadminsite.com/siteadmin/login.aspx?ReturnUrl=%2fsiteadmin%2fiplogs.aspx I will now show you traffic stats from within my web hosting account for the website that is advertised with Star Position. This screen shot is from July showing traffic stats about other websites that provide traffic to my website. Here is another similar screen shot for August 3 . -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- You will notice for July stats the the top website in the list setontop.com with 40.8% of traffic to my wesite. Aug stats show setontop.com at 33.7%. I didn't recognize the domain name but I figured that this must be traffic coming from star position/netguard toolbar. I then went to check out the domain name setontop.com at http://www.domaintools.com/ where I sometimes go to find info on domains. I typed setontop.com into the search box and found this, see screen shot below The first thing I want to point out about this domain info is that above the registration info you will notice something called: Reverse IP: 1 other site hosted on this server. When you click on the link that says "1 other site is" you are taken to another page that shows the websites that are hosted on that server. It appears that this server is a dedicated server with only these 2 websites on it. You will notice that the only other website hosted with setontop.com is webadminsite.com. which is the traffic stat website Star Position/Netguard provided to me. see screen shot below - I found this rather interesting. Here's something real interesting . Going back to the setontop.com registrant info please notice this below: Rua Dr. Brito Camara, n 20, 1. If you do a google search you will see numerous listing for "Rua Dr. Brito Camara, n 20, 1" implicated with scams. Why is the website (webadminsite.com) that provides my Star position.com/Netguartoolbar.com traffic stats on a dedicated server with a domain and website (setontop.com) that is registered to someone implicated in numerous scam warnings? And the website setontop.com is sending me traffic. I fully believe that I am the victim of a traffic selling scam. I haven't had any results from over 4280 click throughs to my website. I think you can see that these people appear to be running elaborate scams including traffic selling scams. I have asked Star Position many times for a refund without any success. It appears that for some reason star position needs to keep changing their toll free number. This is the number from Dave Gorman in the emails he sent me. (888) 551-2801 and here's others found on line in a blog 800.481.2979 and 877.732.5128 . Also it appears that the address they provide for their business is a drop box at a mail rental place - http://suckerswanted.blogspot.com/2006/12/overseas-money-transfers.html?showComment=1262028770236#c2114511000957215964 Return To Home Page |
Star Position / Netguard Client Login Screen To Access Traffic Stats |